Feeling the love: Is she my biggest fan?


The writer's heart

A heartwarming response

Nothing warms a writer’s heart more than hearing how much a reader enjoyed his or her storytelling. I daresay most of us are not in this for the money (and if we are, we’d better have a good Plan B), so good reviews are the currency in which we really get paid. Word-of-mouth referrals are also the most effective means to get our work discovered. That’s why it’s always such a pleasure to get such reader comments as this one:

“I bought the book for my workmate…. Before I gave it to her I had to read it and I found it so exhilarating that I sped through it! I have told at least 5 people about it so I need to get more books to share because this one was a life-changer for me …it was über enlightening! I am so happy that you wrote this book and can’t wait to read your others. …I may be your biggest fan!”

So, is she going to be my biggest fan? We’ll see. If you haven’t checked out Senseless Confidential yet, I dare you to challenge her to that title! The official release date is August 1, but followers of my blog can get a discount code for a prerelease copy, either print or digital, just by leaving a comment anywhere on the blog.

About Martin Bannon Beaudet

Actor, Screenwriter, Novelist Author of the political thriller By A Thread: A tale of truth, trust, and betrayal Author of the psychological thriller Losing Addison @AuthorMartyB on Twitter …/author.marty.beaudet on Facebook Author of the book "Senseless: Confidential" @Martin_Bannon on Twitter …/author.martin.bannon on Facebook

Posted on July 10, 2012, in a fun book to read, Fiction, humor, Novel, Oregon, Reviews, Satire, Thriller and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

